Best answer: Can Facebook access your phone contacts?

If you have the Facebook app on your iPhone, you’ve agreed to allow Facebook access to all your phone’s contacts. If you don’t remember giving that permission, neither do I; but apparently, it’s part and parcel of the terms of service.

How do I stop Facebook from accessing my phone contacts?

Android Users

  1. Launch Facebook App.
  2. Tap menu button on the top right of the screen.
  3. Under “Settings & Privacy”, tap “Settings”.
  4. Scroll down to “Media and Contacts”, select “Media and Contacts”.
  5. Disable “Continuous Contacts Upload”.

How do I know if Facebook has access to my contacts?

Check for imported contacts using the Facebook website

  1. Click the down arrow in the upper right to open the menu.
  2. Click Settings > Your Facebook Information > Access Your Information.
  3. Under Information About You, click About You > Your Address Books.

What does it mean to allow Facebook to access your contacts?

These permissions allow you to import your phone’s contacts to Facebook and sync your Facebook contacts to your phone. Android permission (what you’ll see on your Android) Add or modify calendar events and send email to guests without owners’ knowledge. Examples of what we use this permission for.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much do Instagram theme pages make?

How do I remove my Facebook contacts from iPhone?

Go to your “Settings” and select the “Facebook” entry, then disable the toggle labeled “Contacts”. This will erase all Facebook contacts from your locally stored address book. The contacts/friends themselves will remain active on Facebook, so don’t worry.

How do I stop apps from accessing my contacts?

1 Answer

  1. Go so Settings via the gear wheel icon.
  2. Select Apps.
  3. Select the gear wheel icon.
  4. Select App permissions.
  5. Select the permission of your choice.
  6. Disable the app’s permission.

Is it safe to allow Facebook to access my photos?

“Facebook said Tuesday that it won’t use data from pictures that are automatically uploaded to users’ private albums on the social network, unless the user shares them.” Which means that unless you push those stored photos live, the metadata is safe.

What are Facebook permissions?

Facebook Permissions are a Facebook feature that allows the social network and businesses that use Facebook for marketing purposes to collect information about users.

How do I stop my iPhone from syncing contacts?

How to unsync your contacts on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch

  1. In the Settings app, tap your name and Apple ID at the top. …
  2. Select “iCloud” on the Apple ID page. …
  3. Toggle “Contacts” to the off position, turning the button from green to grey. …
  4. Choose to either delete or keep your previously synced contacts.