Can Facebook delete your post?

If you post content that is offensive to other users and falls into certain categories, such as violence or pornography, Facebook reserves the right to remove it without your approval.

Why has my Facebook post been deleted?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

Does FB automatically delete posts?

Your Facebook posts for the past day will automatically be deleted. Repeat this every couple of days to automatically clear the Facebook wall.

Does Facebook notify you when they delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

Where did my post on Facebook go?

Go to your Timeline and on top of the cover image, you’ll find a button labeled as “Activity Log”. Click this button and voila! You’ll get all your posts arranged chronologically. You can choose to see the posts from a particular month by clicking on year and month list given on right hand side.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I make YouTube quality 144p permanently?

How do I recover an unfinished post on Facebook?

While on your mobile device, you may have been typing a post, then when asked “Save This Post as a Draft?”, you chose “Save Draft”. To find this draft again, just create a post again by tapping on the “What’s on your mind?” on your mobile device, and what you had typed before should be there again.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

What happens if you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Why do Facebook posts disappear and reappear?

A glitch, or error, may occur when problems arise with the system programming. Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. Typically, once Facebook resolves the problems, the posts reappear.

Can Facebook delete comments?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get back something I accidentally archived on Instagram?