Can you permanently block someone on Facebook?

How do you completely block someone on Facebook?

In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Blocking.
  3. Enter the person’s name and tap Block.
  4. On the search results page, find the person you want to block and tap Block.
  5. Tap Block again to confirm your decision.

How long can you keep someone blocked on Facebook?

But once they have, you’ll have 48-hours to block them. Facebook has a policy that when you unblock someone, you cannot block them again for 48 hours.

Can a blocked person still follow you on Facebook?

The scary part is that, if you have the feature enabled, anyone on the social media platform can follow you unless you’ve blocked them. People who send friend requests to you will automatically start following you too, even if you ignore or delete their initial invite to be friends. Yikes!

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you give credit to twitter?

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do you react when someone blocks you?

How to React When Someone Blocks You

  1. Don’t: Stalk their social media pages.
  2. Do: Focus on yourself.
  3. Don’t: Immediately contact them.
  4. Do: Look towards the future.

What to do if someone blocks you on Facebook?

If you’ve been blocked because of a personal or professional disagreement with someone, the best way to resolves your Facebook woes is similar to what would be most effective offline: contact him or her directly. Since you can’t contact via Facebook, send an email or make a phone call.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What happens to inactive YouTube accounts?

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. … On the one hand, if you post and tag a mutual friend, they won’t see the post because the blocked users cannot see anything you post, no matter who you tag.

Can you see your blocking history on Facebook?

Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking. You’ll see a list of the people you’ve blocked on Facebook.