To block someone, you’ll need to go to their profile page, tap or click the three dots to the right of their name, and select Block. If you ever change your mind, however, unblocking someone on Instagram is just as easy — and only takes a few minutes.
When you block someone on Instagram are they permanent?
Nothing is permanent. So, in case you’ve changed your mind, you can always undo your actions and unblock those you’ve blocked. Simply tap on the settings icon at the top right corner > Blocked users > Select the profile > Tap Unblock.
Can you delete blocked users on Instagram?
You can’t permanently delete a user you have blocked on Instagram unless they are posting harmful photos or photos that break Instagram’s rules, you can report them and address the issue to Instagram. Instagram will then make the decision on whether to delete their account or simply just remove their photos.
Can you block someone on Instagram without unfriending them?
Instagram Announces Mute Feature So You Can Hide Posts Without Unfollowing People. Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely.
How long does blocking last on Instagram?
The temporary block is the most common action block implemented by Instagram. It usually lasts up to 24 hours. You may get it after you break some of Instagram’s terms of service.
Can you block someone back on Instagram?
A twist in the way Instagram works means it can be hard or impossible to block people from viewing your posts if they’ve already blocked you. So, if someone blocked you, to prevent not seeing your content anymore, you can also block the person back.
How many times can you block someone on Instagram?
That said, you can block, unblock, and re-block someone for as long as you like on Instagram. Indeed, there are no limitations on the number of times you can block and unblock someone on Instagram.
How do I delete my blocked list?
Remove Number from Block List
- From a Home screen, navigate: Apps. Call Filter. .
- Tap the. Menu icon. (upper-left).
- Tap. Block management. .
- Tap a blocked number.
- Tap. Unblock number. .
- Tap. Unblock. .
Do messages get deleted when you block someone on Instagram?
Can You See Old Messages. No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Does muting someone on Instagram?
Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.
How do I stop seeing someones posts on Instagram without unfollowing 2021?
How to mute someone’s Instagram posts from your feed:
- Tap the three dots next to a post.
- Tap ‘Mute’
- Tap ‘Mute Posts’