How do I completely reset my Facebook?

Select either the “Account Settings” or the “Privacy Settings” option from the drop-down list, both of which enable you to access all settings. Use the tabs on the left-side column of the resulting page to reset your preferences.

How do you reset your Facebook account completely?

Deleting Your Account

  1. Log in to your Facebook account at facebook.com.
  2. Click “Account” on the right side of the menu at the top of the screen. …
  3. Click “Deactivate” in the Deactivate Account section of the Settings tab.
  4. Visit the Delete My Account page. …
  5. Click “Submit” on the Delete My Account page. …
  6. Visit facebook.com.

How do I reset Facebook to original settings?

Log in to your Facebook account and click the gear icon in the menu. Then, select “Account Settings” from the drop-down list that launches. Click the “General” tab, and then click the “Edit” link next to any setting to which you wish to make changes.

Can you start over on Facebook?

There is a way to delete an account that you can’t access, but you have to create a new Facebook account to do it. … Next, choose “This is my old profile” and then “Close this account”. Facebook says: “the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after we’re able to verify that it’s your old account”.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I get twitter notifications on my desktop?

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

Can you rejoin Facebook after deleting account?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How can I reset my Facebook without losing friends?

How to delete Facebook without losing your friends and photos

  1. Log into Facebook. Don’t look at any of the cancerous content on your feed and go directly into settings.
  2. Click on “Your Facebook Information”
  3. Click on “download your information”
  4. Now you’ve got a whole lot of options regarding what you want to download.