How long do you have to wait to deactivate Instagram?

How long do you have to wait to disable Instagram again?

It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.

Can I deactivate my Instagram account twice in a week?

You can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week. You can disable it again once it’s been activated again however you have to wait 5 hours to activate the account once you deactivate it.

Can I disable my Instagram account for 3 months?

To temporarily disable your Instagram account:

— Log in to instagram.com from a computer. — Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile. — Scroll down, then click ‘temporarily disable my account’ in the bottom right.

How many times can you temporarily disable Instagram?

You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging back in. However, there is one restriction. Instagram currently only allows you to disable your account once per week.

How do you temporarily deactivate Instagram?

Tap your profile picture in the bottom right and tap Profile, then tap Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do I copy and paste on Facebook on my iPad?

How do I hide my Instagram account?

Set your account to private

  1. Go to Instagram’s settings menu. It’s hidden away on your profile page behind the hamburger button in the top-right corner. …
  2. From there, go to “Privacy” > “Account Privacy” and activate the “Private Account” setting.

Does Instagram delete account after deactivation?

Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Deactivating Instagram accounts is not a sign to Instagram that you want to have your account deleted.