Question: When someone shares a post with just you on Facebook?

What does shared a post with just you mean?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

What does it mean when someone shares a Facebook post?

Definition of a Facebook Share

A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … Once it’s published there, that user’s friends will then be shown the shared content when they view Facebook’s home page and when they view that user’s profile page.

Can you post on Facebook for only one person to see?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I hide my personal information on twitter?

What does share only me mean on Facebook?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

How do you respond when someone shares your post?

If someone shares your post, for example, like it and/or comment in return. Similarly, if someone comments on your post, respond to their comment and/or like it.

What do you say when someone shares your post?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

What is the difference between post and share?

If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How does TikTok determine Fyp?

How do you privately share on Facebook?

In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Privacy and select Privacy Settings. For other things you share on Facebook, you can select the audience before you share.

How do you post anonymously on Facebook?

To post anonymously:

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook and tap Groups then Your Groups, then select your group. If you don’t see Groups, tap See More.
  2. Tap Anonymous Post near the top of the page, then tap Create Post.
  3. Create your post, then tap Submit.

Can anyone see only me posts?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but notyour friends’ feeds. If you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able tosee the post. General people doesn’t see your post if you set only me.

Why is no one seeing my personal Facebook posts?

The Facebook Page algorithm is quite different than the one for Profiles. … But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it.

What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Do you use real name on Instagram?

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.