If you deactivated the account and are sure no other devices were set to automatically log into Facebook, receiving “Welcome back” messages may mean Facebook is trying to re-engage you or that someone else is trying to get into your account.
How do I stop receiving messages after deactivating Facebook?
To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account:
- Open Messenger.
- Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger.
- Tap Deactivate.
Can you still receive messages if your Facebook account is deactivated?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it. Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
Why am I getting text messages about my Facebook account?
If you’re receiving email or text notifications about a Facebook account that doesn’t belong to you, it’s possible that someone tried to add your email or mobile phone number to an account, or create a new account using your email or mobile phone number. … Click the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of any of the emails.
How do I stop Facebook from sending me text messages?
You can disable, or block, text notifications sent to your cellphone at any time on the Facebook website or from within the mobile app.
- Click the icon of a gear in the upper right corner of any Facebook page and click “Account Settings” from the menu.
- Click “Notifications” from the menu on the left side of the screen.
Why does someone keep deactivating and reactivating their Facebook?
It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.
What will happen if I deactivate my messenger?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. … If you only want to keep the Messenger service, you will need to deactivate your Facebook account for a second time.
Can people see your messages after you deactivate?
No. Not even your friends can see your messages once you deactivate your account as far as I know. And in any case, non-friends are not able to see the messages from a person who has deactivated their account.
Can you message a deactivated Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
How can you tell if someone deactivated Messenger?
Check the person’s profile photo and name.
But if their profile photo is now a gray outline of a person instead of their old photo, they’ve likely deactivated their account, not blocked you. Sometimes, but not always, a deactivated account’s name will be replaced with “Facebook User” instead of the name you’re used to.