Quick Answer: Can you stop someone from following you on Instagram without blocking them?

You can make someone unfollow you on Instagram without blocking them by removing them as a follower in your list of followers.

How do you remove followers on Instagram without blocking them?

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Open the Instagram app.
  2. Press the icon of your profile picture at the bottom-right of your screen.
  3. Press Followers.
  4. Scroll or use the search bar to find the account you wish to remove.
  5. Press Remove next to the account.
  6. Press Remove.

Can you hide your Instagram from someone without blocking them?

Mute is a method to block other’s posts and stories. What if you want to hide your own posts or stories from someone without blocking them? Unfortunately, currently, you cannot hide your posts from a few people only. Even though you can archive your posts but that will hide it from everyone.

Can you prevent someone from following you on Instagram?

Tap on Followers to see everyone who is following you. Beside the Follow button there should be three little dots. Tap on that, then Remove to disallow that user from following you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do you know if someone changed their twitter name?

Can you remove a follower but still follow them?

Yes, anytime. Removing someone as a follower doesn’t stop that person from following you again. They can hit the Follow button to start following you again.

How do you remove a follower without them knowing?

If you don’t yet see this option, you can also use the so-called “soft block” technique. This is when you block and then immediately unblock a person. The act of blocking them will automatically remove them from your followers list, and they will not be notified of the block or the unfollow.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do I stop seeing someone’s profile on Instagram?

How to mute someone on Instagram

  1. Open Instagram.
  2. Tap on the search icon.
  3. Enter the name of the account you’d like to mute in the search bar and tap on their profile.
  4. Tap ‘Following’
  5. Tap ‘Mute’
  6. Toggle ‘Posts’ on.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I post anonymously on twitter?

How do you block someone from following you?

If you want to stop people from being able to follow you all together, you can easily turn the feature off by going to “Settings” – “Public Post” – “Who Can Follow Me” and changing from “Public” to “Friends.” You can also change the settings of who can comment on your posts and photos and who you get notifications from …

Can I see who I removed from Instagram?

The only way to see who you unfollow or who removed you as a follower is to do it manually, or to automate it using a Macrorecorder software and downloading the data directly from Instagram. Fortunately Instagram allows you to download follower data so you can apply simple spreadsheet analysis.

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.

Will someone know if you remove them as a follower on Instagram?

Remove followers: Users with private accounts can now select and remove followers. The person will not be notified that you removed them as a follower. Previously, once users with private accounts approved a follower, there was no simple way to remove them without blocking them.