Quick Answer: How do you snooze someone on FB?

On a post of the friend or the page that you want to snooze, select the three dots in the top right corner of the post. Select Snooze [Friend’s Name] for 30 days. A message appears stating “You won’t see posts from [Name] in your News Feed for 30 days.” You can select Undo if you immediately change your mind.

Can you tell if someone snoozed you on Facebook?

The short answer is no. People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them.

Why can’t i snooze someone on FB?

The reason you cannot snooze someone on Facebook is that you might be trying it from the wrong place. The snooze button is only available for posts on your feed. If you try checking a post on the profile or a page, you will not see the button.

Can you still snooze someone on Facebook 2020?

You can only snooze someone from a post in your News Feed. Go to the post from the profile, Page or group you want to snooze, then tap in the top right of the post. Select Snooze [Name] for 30 days. To immediately undo Snooze [Name] for 30 days, tap Undo in the confirmation message.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I integrate my app with Facebook?

What happens if you snooze someone on Facebook?

In cases where you want to take a break from seeing a particular friend’s or page’s posts without permanently unfollowing them, Facebook’s “snooze” feature can help. This feature temporarily stops a person or page’s posts from showing up in your feed for 30 days, after which they’ll appear in your feed again.

How can I see the snooze of my friends on Facebook?

To unsnooze a friend on Facebook, you have to go to Settings & privacy > News feed preferences > Snooze. Here you can find all the friends, pages, and groups you have snoozed earlier. Next, you can find the snoozed person and click on the clock icon.

What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What happens when snooze?

We’ve established that hitting the snooze button will probably make you feel foggy and more tired. And regularly relying on it to sneak in more Zzz’s will mess with your body’s internal clock, which can actually deprive you of sleep and set you up for some major health problems.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can a business get more likes on Facebook?

Can someone tell how often you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.