Quick Answer: What happens to tagged photos when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

Does blocking someone remove their tags?

No, blocked person has not removed the tags on your photos (if blocked person has not removed tags before get blocked).

What happens to old posts when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Can you see tagged photos if you’re blocked?

Yes, they will be able to see photos that you were tagged in even if your account is private. If you block someone, it makes it so they cannot see any part of your profile other than your username, bio, number of posts, profile picture, followers and following. …

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why can't I read my notifications on Facebook?

Can you be tagged in a Facebook post with someone you blocked?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged.

What happens to tagged photos when I block someone?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

What does a blocked person see on Facebook?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

When someone blocks you on FB can they still see your posts?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

Does blocking remove comments?

Once you’ve blocked someone, their likes and comments won’t be removed from your photos and videos for others. If you want them removed, you can manually delete their comments from your posts.

Does blocking remove likes?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I see who unfollowed me on Instagram without an app?

Why am I still following someone who blocked me?

You could see yourself in their following list because they didn’t unfollow you before blocking you. But once they unblock you, this would change. They would have to follow you again in order to see your posts. Whenever someone blocks you, they automatically unfollow you and you unfollow them!

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can you block someone on Facebook if they already blocked you?

Yes you can block someone who has already blocked you. When you head over to your block list and it says add to block list you can type in that person’s name and it will give you the option to do that 🙂 Originally Answered: Can I block someone on facebook when they’ve already blocked me?

Can you unblock yourself from someone’s Facebook?

When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.