When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?
The difference between sharing vs.
According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
Sharing Posts From Pages
Facebook Pages are completely public and can be viewed by anyone even if they have not liked the Page. This means that the Page’s posts are also public and can be shared by anyone. … Tap or click “Share Now” to share that post with your Facebook friends.
‘Liking’ something is easier for users than ‘Sharing’ it, mainly because casual Internet surfers don’t like to be burdened by the text box. But, sharing accompanied by a positive comment could potentially add more value to the webpage/product/video/etc. being shared.
Check Your Notifications
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
On average, a Facebook repost achieves 67% of the clicks it received as an original post. … For 13% of publishers, Facebook reposts will even outperform their original posts, generating more total clicks than the original posts.
Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?
Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.
Can you post on Facebook without friends seeing?
Hiding an individual post
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
How do I make sure all my friends see my posts on Facebook?
To check to see if you have the tool turned on, go to Settings and click on Audience Optimization for Posts. Click edit to turn the tool on and then save your changes. Now you’ll be able to organically target Facebook users based on their interests.
Users can share photos only with the people who follow them. If they want to share a snap or clip with someone who doesn’t follow them, the intended recipient will get an alert, which will pop up in a new inbox that has been added to the share screen in the upper right-hand corner, that a photo has been shared.
Nope. If you share someone’s story as a direct message, they are not notified. However, if you share a post as a direct message, they are. Of course, it only notifies that the post has been shared, but doesn’t really say who shared it.