All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it.
Do comments disappear if you deactivate Instagram?
When you disable your Instagram account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes are hidden from other users. … Your profile, photos, comments, and likes will disappear permanently, and your account cannot be reactivated.
What do other people see when you disable your Instagram account?
When you disable your account, your account essentially disappears off Instagram. This means your followers can no longer find you. In fact, no one can find you. If a user searches for your username, your account will not show up in the search results.
Will my followers know if I deactivate Instagram?
When you deactivate your Instagram account, it becomes totally invisible. Your followers will not be able to see your photos or your profile, and your photos will not show up in hashtag or geotag searches.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Instagram?
When you disable your Instagram account ,none of your instagram activity is seen by others.
How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for before it gets deleted?
Before you deactivate your account, you should know:
You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in to it. If you don’t log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
How long can you deactivate your Instagram?
There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted. For Instagram, you can keep your account disabled for as long as you like, whether that be 10 months or 10 days.
How can you tell if someone looks at your Instagram 48 hours?
How can I tell who’s seen my Instagram Story?
- To look at who’s seen your story, open your story and swipe up on the screen. …
- What if it’s been more than 24 hours after I posted my story?
- You can look at who’s seen your story up to 48 hours after you post it.
How do you temporarily deactivate Instagram?
Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile. Scroll down, then click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password.
Can you see how many times someone watched your Instagram story?
Currently, there’s no option for Instagram users to see if one person has viewed their Story multiple times. As of June 10, 2021, the Story feature only collects the total number of views. However, you may notice that the number of views is higher than the number of people who’ve viewed your Story.