What happens to your data when you close your account on Facebook?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

Does deactivating Facebook delete data?

Deactivate your Facebook account

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

How do I delete Facebook data?

How to Clear Cache on Facebook for Android

  1. Locate and open the “Settings” app on the Android phone.
  2. Tap to open the “Apps & Notifications” option.
  3. Find Facebook in the apps list and select it. …
  4. Press “Storage” or “Storage & Cache,” depending on the Android version.
  5. Simply select “Clear Cache.”

What happens to your data on Facebook?

The only way that Facebook completely removes all of your data is if you permanently delete your account. This removes any and all personal data that you’ve ever posted to your account, including photos, videos, status updates, and more.

What happens to your data when you close your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What happens when you make someone restricted on Facebook?

Does deleting your Facebook account delete your messages?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

What is Facebook data?

Facebook’s user data extends far beyond the basic biographical information that most share. Facebook also tracks users on other sites and apps, collects so-called biometric facial data and allows marketers to target people who express an interest in certain health conditions.

What does clearing data do?

Clear the app’s cache & data

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data.