What happens when a Facebook account is permanently disabled?

What if my FB account is permanently disabled?

You can submit more information here for up to 30 days after your account was disabled. After that, your account will be permanently disabled and you will no longer be able to request a review. Only submit this form if your account has been disabled for violating Facebook’s Community Standards.

Do disabled Facebook accounts get deleted?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.

How can I recover my disabled Facebook account?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How long does a Facebook account stay disabled?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who gets followers on TikTok?

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How long do you have to reactivate Facebook?

You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in to it. If you don’t log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change these at any time in your account settings.

Does Facebook enable disabled accounts?

You can easily reactivate your own account if you disable it and restore your account in its entirety, including all your content, friends and account settings. However, if Facebook disabled the account without your consent, you must contact Facebook to plead your case to have your account reinstated.