It means that comments made by the user who is hidden are not shown publicly. It used to be called “Block this user” but people thought that meant it worked like blocking on facebook and tw*tter and such a facility does not exist on YT.
Can I hide my YouTube channel from someone?
Hide your channel temporarily
You can hide content from your YouTube channel and choose to re-enable it later. Hiding your channel will make channel name, videos, likes, subscriptions, and subscribers private. All your comments and replies will be permanently deleted.
When you block someone on YouTube Can they still see your videos?
You can block YouTube channels to prevent users from commenting on your videos or channel. Blocked YouTube channels can still watch your videos, but all their previous comments will be hidden. YouTube channels you block won’t be told that they’ve been blocked. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
A list of channels whose comments you’ve hidden is available in YouTube Studio.
- Sign in to YouTube Studio.
- From the left menu, select Settings. Community.
- Review channels you’ve blocked from commenting in the “Hidden users” box.
What words are YouTube banned?
Here are all the main topics that are not advertiser-friendly:
- Inappropriate language.
- Adult content.
- Shocking content.
- Harmful or dangerous acts.
- Hateful & derogatory content.
- Recreational drugs and drug-related content.
This method works both in the Command Prompt and PowerShell. Open the command-line app that you prefer, type net user, and press Enter. Net user lists the users that have accounts configured on a Windows PC, including hidden ones or disabled user accounts.
Who blocked me on YouTube?
there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.
Can you unhide a comment on YouTube?
Yes. If you turn comments off and back on again, existing comments will reappear. If you turn off comments, existing comments can’t be seen on the watch page or in YouTube Studio.
For clarification, each hidden user isn’t technically banned from your channel. They can still watch your content, but they can’t engage with you with comments, and that includes live chats.