Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.
Can someone send messages to a deactivated Facebook account?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it. Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
Can you send messages to a deactivated Messenger account?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.
What happens to messages if you deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your Facebook Messenger, your profile won’t appear in its search results. However, your messages and comments will still be visible. So, if you deactivate Facebook and Messenger, what happens to messages? Well, all the messages you sent will still be visible to others.
When you deactivate Facebook can someone still see your messages?
On Facebook, a message is delivered to the recipient’s inbox just as soon as you press the Enter key or tap Send in Messenger. … When you deactivate a Facebook account, the account still exists along with all of your Likes, Messages, Photos, etc. – but no one can see it.
How can you tell if someone deactivated Messenger?
Check the person’s profile photo and name.
But if their profile photo is now a gray outline of a person instead of their old photo, they’ve likely deactivated their account, not blocked you. Sometimes, but not always, a deactivated account’s name will be replaced with “Facebook User” instead of the name you’re used to.
What does it look like when someone deactivates their Facebook?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
Can people still see your messages after you deactivate your account?
No. Not even your friends can see your messages once you deactivate your account as far as I know. And in any case, non-friends are not able to see the messages from a person who has deactivated their account.
If you see “This person is unavailable on Messenger” when trying to chat with someone, they might have blocked you. It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned. In some cases you might not see this error, and instead you’ll just be told your messages can’t be sent.