Where is the restricted list on Facebook?

How do I see my restricted list on Facebook Mobile 2021?

On Mobile. The Facebook app offers no setting to see the list of restricted people. However, there is a trick you can try to see your Facebook restricted list on iPhone and Android devices. Visit https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=blocking in Safari or Chrome browser on your mobile.

Where is the restricted setting on Facebook?

Adding People to the Facebook Restricted List

  1. Go to the person’s profile.
  2. Click the friends icon under their profile photo.
  3. Choose “Friends”
  4. Select “Edit Friend Lists”
  5. Click “Restricted”

How do you Unrestrict someone on Facebook?

To un-restrict, select their profile, press Friends, pick Edit Friend Lists, and select Restricted again to remove the check.

How do I know if I have restricted someone on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Tuesday a good day to post on Instagram?

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

However, a special type of friends list exists known as Restricted list that has exclusive powers. Basically, you have to add people to the Restricted list to restrict them. And when you do so, they cannot see your posts unless the privacy setting is set to Public or you tag them.

How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

What is a limited profile on Facebook?

Facebook allows you to limit access when you befriend someone. When you add someone as a friend — or, if he adds you, when you accept his request — click “Add to List” and select “Limited Profile” to limit him. Doing so will allow your friend to access only your limited profile.

What does Restricted mean on FB?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

How do I edit friend lists on Facebook?

How do I edit the name of a list on Facebook?

  1. Open Facebook on a computer.
  2. From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.
  3. Click the list you want to edit.
  4. Click Manage List in the top right.
  5. Select Rename List.
  6. Type the new list name and click Save.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you make money posting links on Facebook?

How do I turn restrictions mode off?

Android app

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. On the top right, tap your profile icon .
  3. Select Settings. General.
  4. Turn Restricted mode on or off.

How do I remove a friend from my restricted list?

Select Edit List and now you can see your friends who are added to the Restricted list. To remove someone from the list, tap on X in the top right of their profile picture, and tap on Finish.

What is Facebook unnamed list?

4. You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

Can a restricted friend see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.

Can a restricted friend post on my timeline?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”