Why can’t I comment on some Instagram stories?

If you can’t comment on the Instagram story, it means the IG owner limits the people who can reply to the story. In the settings menu, tap on “Privacy” to control how others can interact with your profile.

Why can’t I comment on some Instagram posts?

If you’re not able to add a comment, first try updating your app to the latest version. If your Instagram app is up to date, you may be getting an error for another reason. … Instagram is down (it’s rare, but you can check here). You are over-engaging (likes, comments, follows, unfollows).

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Can you promote on Instagram without posting?

Can you block someone from commenting on Instagram stories?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Comments. Next to Block comments from, tap People. Enter the name of the person you want to block, then tap Block next to their name.

How do I enable comments on my Instagram stories?

Tap on your icon at the bottom right of the Home screen. Then tap on the Menu > Comments option > Allow Comments From.

Why am I blocked from commenting on Instagram?

Instagram blocks users engaging in spam activities for a particular period of time and shows them the “Action Blocked” error message. If you are seeing such a message, then it means you have violated their system and you have been blocked from performing basic tasks such as liking/commenting on people’s posts.

Why are comments limited on Instagram?

The ‘comments on this post have been limited’ feature is a relatively new feature Instagram launched earlier this year as a way to fight harassment, offensive comments and cyber bullying. This means that a person that has a public Instagram account, can limit the group of people that can comment his posts.

What happens if someone restricts me on Instagram?

What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.

How do you know if someone has hidden their story from you?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you find old contacts on Facebook?

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Can restricted accounts reply to stories?

This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories. If they try to reply to a Story, however, their chat will be moved to Message Requests instead of your normal inbox.

Can restricted accounts respond to stories?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

How do you restrict someone’s comment on Instagram?

Step 1: First, open your Instagram account. Step 2: Next, go to your post and tap View all comments. Step 3: Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android). Step 4: Tap Exclamation mark (!) and then tap Restrict [username] or Unrestrict [username].