Photos might only be temporarily missing due to a Facebook bug, or it’s possible that the photo in question has been removed for violating Facebook’s terms of service.
Why can’t I see a friends profile picture on Facebook?
Originally Answered: Why can’t I see someone’s profile picture on Facebook? They may have restricted you, or if you’re not friends with them, their profile picture may be set to friends only. If you are friends, their profile picture may be set to family, or a certain group of people.
Where did my profile pictures go on Facebook?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap Photos. Scroll down and tap Profile Pictures or Cover Photos. … Your current profile and cover photos are public.
How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do you tell if someone blocked you or deactivated their account on Facebook?
You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.
How do I restore my Facebook profile picture?
- Click your name or existing profile photo at the upper left corner of the screen to go into your profile.
- Once there, the third or so item under your big profile pic at upper left should be “Photos”. …
- Click on your “Profile Pictures” album.
- Click on the photo you want to use as your profile picture.
Did Facebook delete my photos?
Now Facebook will delete all their synced photos unless users install the Moments app. … Earlier this year, they were moved to Moments, a new app from Facebook. If you want to keep these photos, download and log into Moments before 7 July.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
When someone blocks you on Facebook can they still see your profile?
When another user unfriends you, you can still see their profile, comments on mutual pages, and any public content they share. You can even send them another friend request. However, if someone blocked your account, you won’t see their profile at all. Nor will you see any comments, interactions, or updates.
How can you tell who deactivated their Facebook?
How to tell if someone deleted their Facebook account?
- Check your friend’s list. The easiest way to check if someone is still active on Facebook is by checking your friend’s list. …
- 2 Search for their email address. …
- 3 Send a private message. …
- 4 Ask a mutual friend.