You asked: Can someone still read a sent message if I deactivate my Facebook?

No. Not even your friends can see your messages once you deactivate your account as far as I know. And in any case, non-friends are not able to see the messages from a person who has deactivated their account.

Do your messages disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

When you disable your FaceBook account your messages will not be deleted, they will just be invisible. In message threads your messages will not be visible, but replies from others to your messages are visible, providing they are not direct replies (pressed on ‘reply’).

Can people still message me after I have deactivated Facebook and signed out of Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What happens to your messages when you deactivate Messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Do I have to use my legal name on Facebook?

What do others see when you deactivate Facebook Messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?

  1. You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  2. No one will be able to communicate with you.
  3. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

Can people still see your messages after you deactivate your account?

No. Not even your friends can see your messages once you deactivate your account as far as I know. And in any case, non-friends are not able to see the messages from a person who has deactivated their account.

How do you know if someone deactivated their Facebook account?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.