You asked: What happens when you unblock someone facebook?

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

Will someone know when you unblock them on Facebook?

There is no notification sent or posted that you unblocked someone. Tony, If you block someone on Facebook, the person would not be able to see your posts, profile nor would he/she be able to contact you. Now, if you unblock someone the person now the person would be able to do all the above.

What happens if I block and then unblock someone on Facebook?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

Can you get notified when someone unblocks you?

No, they won’t be notified about it! They, infact, won’t be aware that you might have blocked them, unless they were trying to stalk you! Blocking and unblocking notifications are not sent.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you comment on a tweet?

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Are you still friends with someone on Facebook after you unblock them?

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

Can people tell when you block or unblock them?

When you unblock someone on Instagram, will they know? … Instagram won’t send out a notification when a person has been unblocked. However, if you choose to follow them again, they will receive a notification that you’ve followed them, which could tip them off that they had been blocked at some point.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.