When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.
Do my comments disappear when I deactivate Facebook?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
What happens to comments when you deactivate?
Do My Comments Disappear if I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.
Can you be tagged after deactivating Facebook?
No, they can’t tag your account when your account is deactivate. They won’t get your name in list when they type in @. However, they can tag your name. Only your name would appear in photo, not your deactivated account.
What is the purpose of deactivating Facebook?
Deleting your Facebook account
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
How long can you deactivate your Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.
Can I delete someone’s comment on my post?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.