Can I clear data on YouTube app?

What happens if I clear data of youtube app?

When you clear data or storage of an app, it deletes the data associated with that app. And when that happens, your app will behave like a freshly installed one. … Since clearing data removes the app cache, some apps such as the Gallery app will take some time to load. Clearing data will not delete the app updates.

Is it OK to clear data on youtube?

You can clear your cache! While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Is it OK to clear data on apps?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you find someones deleted Facebook pictures?

How do I clear youtube data usage?

How to delete your data automatically

  1. Open Youtube’s website and click on the menu icon in the top left-hand corner. Select History.
  2. Click on Manage All Activity from the menu on the right-hand side. …
  3. Click on Choose to delete automatically.
  4. Select how long you want Youtube to keep your data and confirm your choice.

What is YouTube app data?

You can manage and learn more about your privacy settings and controls under “Your Data in YouTube.” This page includes a summary of your content and activity data, settings to manage this data, and information on how your data is used to improve your YouTube experience. … Select “Your Data in YouTube.”​

How do I clear YouTube data on my iPhone?

In the Chrome app

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the bottom, tap More .
  3. Tap History. Clear browsing data.
  4. Make sure there’s a check mark next to “Cookies, Site Data,” and “Cached Images and Files.”
  5. Tap Clear browsing data.

Will clearing data delete pictures?

You will not lose any of your photos, if CLEAR DATA operation is performed, it is completely safe to do so. This just means that your preferences have been reset and the cache has been cleared. Cache is generated only for providing fast access to gallery files..

What is the difference between clear data and clear cache?

Clear the app’s cache & data

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does Instagram have a Chinese name?

Is clearing cache safe?

Is it safe to clear an app’s cache? In short, yes. Since the cache stores non-essential files (that is, files that are not 100% needed for the correct operation of the app), deleting it should not aversely affect the functionality of the app. … Browsers like Chrome and Firefox also like to use a lot of cache.

How do I clear my YouTube app cache?

To clear the app’s cache go to Settings > Applications > Application manager > Storage > YouTube > Clear Cache. Also, make sure that all your apps are up to date and that the time is correct. To check if you have any updates pending open Google Play and tap on the hamburger icon.