Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile? If someone blocks you on Instagram, they no longer can see your photos, followers, or following, and even the Instagram DMs. However, they may access the empty profile through their Instagram search history or any remained direct message.
Can someone who blocked me still see my profile?
When another user unfriends you, you can still see their profile, comments on mutual pages, and any public content they share. You can even send them another friend request. However, if someone blocked your account, you won’t see their profile at all. Nor will you see any comments, interactions, or updates.
Can someone you blocked see your posts?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can you block someone on Instagram but still see their posts?
When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.
Can you still see someones Instagram if you block them?
Can you see the profile of someone who blocked you? Yes. You will be able to see the profile of the person who blocked you, but you will not be able to see their posts. Instead, you will see a message that says, “No Posts Yet.”
Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post Instagram?
So all your Instagram activities and your instagram profile will be inaccessible to the blocked person. Similarly if you have blocked someone on Instagram and you comment on a mutual friends posts, the blocked person won’t be able to view your comments until they are logged into the Instagram platform.
If you block someone on Instagram any post he/she/they may have tagged you in will disappear —- or no longer exist in your profile. Therefore you will no longer be tagged in it.
When I block someone on Instagram do my likes disappear?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
What happens if you block someone who blocked you on Instagram?
If you try to visit the profile of someone who has blocked you, you won’t be able to. They won’t come up in search and will be removed from your friends list so you cannot go to block them.
How do I know if someone blocked me on Instagram?
To know if someone blocked you on Instagram, you should try searching for their account. If you can’t find their account or see the profile image, you may have been blocked. Instagram doesn’t send notifications for blocked accounts, so you won’t be alerted if someone blocks you.
What happens if someone blocks you on Instagram?
When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.