If you follow the user you block, using the “Block” feature causes your account to unfollow the user. If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private.
Can you hide a tweet from someone?
To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.
Can you stop someone from seeing your tweets without blocking?
Twitter rolled out the “soft block” for all web users on Monday. The feature lets you quietly remove your Twitter followers without resorting to blocking them.
What is soft blocking on Twitter?
Once you ‘soft block’ someone, they will not be notified of the action. They will still be able to see your tweets and direct message you. But to see your tweets on their timeline, they will have to refollow you.
How do I make my tweets private?
In the top menu, tap your profile photo, then tap Settings and privacy. Tap Privacy and safety. Under Audience and tagging, and next to Protect your Tweets, drag the slider to turn on.
When someone blocks you on Twitter what do they see?
Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).
How can you tell when someone blocks you on Twitter?
How to find out who blocked you on Twitter
- Start Twitter in a web browser or using the app on your phone.
- Use the search box to go to the profile of an account you think might be blocking you.
- If you are being blocked, you will not be able to see the profile. Instead, you’ll see a message that says “You’re blocked.
When you mute someone on Twitter can they see your tweets?
Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets. They will also be able to follow you and send you direct messages.