Can you delete your Facebook data?

Sadly, there’s no way to keep an account and delete all the data. To delete all your Facebook Data, you’ll need to permanently delete your account.

Can I request Facebook to delete my data?

You have 30 days to change your mind about Facebook

Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that period, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be restored and it’ll be like you never left.

What happens if I delete Facebook data?

If you use the “Clear Data” button on your Android phone to clear the local data, that is all you’re clearing. Anything related to your account that is stored on your device will go away, but your primary account info, and anything else stored on Facebook’s servers, is still out there.

Is Facebook data ever deleted?

It’s a done deal. Facebook staff do note, though, that some information could remain on Facebook’s servers for a period of time after your account deletion, which might include photos. However, no one will be able to view that content.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why can't I delete the Facebook app from my Iphone?

How do I completely delete my Facebook account and data?

To delete your Facebook account forever:

  1. Click the down arrow in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

What data will I lose if I delete Facebook app?

While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Is clear data the same as clear storage?

Clear the app’s cache & data

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you change who you are commenting as on Facebook Mobile?

Are Deleted Facebook Messages gone forever?

You’ve probably deleted a Facebook message at least once in your life. Maybe you were annoyed at that person, or perhaps you wanted to organize your inbox. But whatever the reason, the chat is gone from your app and computer forever once you delete it.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.