Does Facebook keep data forever?

One collects user-generated content, such as status updates and photos. … “When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

How long do Facebook keep your data?

Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that period, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request.

Does Facebook actually delete your data?

Honestly NO. Facebook keeps some data even after you delete your account. From Facebook data use policy. If you want to stop using your account, you can either deactivate or delete it. Your friends will still see you listed in their list of friends while your account is deactivated.

Does Facebook delete forever?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Before You Proceed: Remember Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days. If you try recovering messages after this duration, the chances of restoring deleted messages are quite thin. For more help, you can always visit their Messenger Help Center.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do you see hidden last seen on Instagram?

What are the risks of Facebook?

Five hidden dangers of Facebook (Q&A)

  • Your information is being shared with third parties.
  • Privacy settings revert to a less safe default mode after each redesign.
  • Facebook ads may contain malware.
  • Your real friends unknowingly make you vulnerable.
  • Scammers are creating fake profiles.

Why should you delete Facebook?

Here are 3 good reasons to delete your Facebook account in 2021.

  • Facebook collects huge amounts of data on you. It’s never been a secret—Facebook collects huge amounts of data on you. …
  • WhatsApp shares your data with Facebook. …
  • Facebook tracks you as you browse other apps and websites. …
  • Should you quit Facebook altogether?

Can a deleted Facebook account be recovered?

If you delete your Facebook account:

You can’t recover deleted FB account. … All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

If you deactivate your Facebook account:

No one besides you will be able to see your profile. Specific information, such as sent messages, will remain visible. Your name will show up on friend lists, but only for your friends.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.