Frequent question: How long after you deactivate Facebook does it delete?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?

Deactivate your Facebook account

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Why is my deactivated Facebook still showing up?

Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time. Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in FB database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can you undo Facebook dating?

What does a deleted FB account look like?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately?

To delete your Facebook account forever:

  1. Click the down arrow in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Will my deactivated Facebook account be deleted?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Can you reactivate Facebook after 30 days?

If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.

Is my Facebook account deleted or deactivated?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you get your Facebook account back after deactivating?