Frequent question: How long does Facebook keep my deleted account?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can a Facebook account be traced after deleted?

Facebook will track you even after you delete your account, but you can stop it. … If you plan to ditch your Facebook account though, that won’t stop the service from continuing to track you and collect data.

What happens after deleting Facebook account permanently?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do you delete a Facebook account forever?

To delete your account:

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Does deleting a YouTube playlist delete the videos?

What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.

What does a deleted FB account look like?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

Why does it take 30 days to delete a Facebook account?

Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account.

  1. Step 1: Click your profile picture in the top right corner. …
  2. Step 2: Click “Settings & Privacy”
  3. Step 3: Now click “Settings”
  4. Step 4: On the left-hand column, click “Your Facebook Information” and click “Deactivation and Deletion”
  5. Step 5: Choose “Delete” or “Deactivate”
  6. Step 6: Confirm.

Why is it good to delete Facebook?

You can also keep using your Facebook Messenger, as well as use Facebook login for other apps like Instagram and Whatsapp. When you delete Facebook, you won’t regain access to your account and everything associated with it will also be gone.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can anybody follow you on Instagram?

How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately without password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In

  1. Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. …
  2. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. …
  3. Report your old account as fake. …
  4. There is no option four (at least no easy one)