How do I download my Facebook profile and delete it?

How do I download my Facebook profile before deleting it?

How to save and download all your Facebook photos before deleting an account

  1. How to save all your Facebook photos. …
  2. Log into your Facebook account and go into account settings.
  3. Under General Account Settings, scroll to the bottom and click the Download a copy link.
  4. Once the next screen appears select Start My Archive.

Is there a way to delete everything on your Facebook?

Unfortunately, Facebook doesn’t provide a method for mass deleting your history (unless you delete your account entirely). But there are some browser extensions, like News Feed Eradicator for Facebook or Social Book Post Manager, that can help you do exactly that. We’ll use Social Book Post Manager as an example.

Where do my Facebook downloads go?

You can find your downloads on your Android device in your My Files app (called File Manager on some phones), which you can find in the device’s App Drawer.

How do I archive my Facebook profile?

Here’s how: Click the little triangle in the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings. You should be taken to the General view of Settings.

  1. Click the Start My Archive button.
  2. Enter your password.
  3. On the Request My Download window that pops up, click another Start My Archive button to confirm your intentions.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I delete my old Instagram account without email or password?

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

What happens if you delete your Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

How do I delete downloads?

Delete downloaded files

  1. On your Android device, open Files by Google .
  2. At the bottom, tap Clean .
  3. On the “Delete downloaded files” card, tap Select files.
  4. Select the files you want to delete.
  5. At the bottom, tap Delete .
  6. On the confirmation dialog, tap Delete .

How long does it take Facebook to download your information?

It doesn’t take long, either. From the first step to the last, when you’ve actually downloaded your files, the process to download your Facebook data should take less than 30 minutes. Of course, understanding what your data means, or how it can be used by advertisers and others, requires a bit more time.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do I turn off active now on Facebook?

Why are my downloads not showing?

Check Chrome settings

You can find your files, downloaded by Chrome, by using any File Manager. In case the Downloads folder is missing, Chrome automatically saves data in the /storage/Android/data folder. You just need to find the Chrome folder in there and all previously downloaded files should be inside.

Where is the archives in Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your cover photo. Tap Archive, then tap Story Archive at the top. While you’re in your story archive, you can turn your archive on or off.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account immediately?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Tap Open.
  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
  6. Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.