How do I edit a post I already posted on Facebook?

Can you edit a Facebook post after posting?

Go to your post. Tap in the top right of the post. Tap Edit Post. Make your changes.

Why can’t I edit my Facebook posts anymore?

Why did Facebook take away the ability to edit photos and text? The main reason Facebook made this decision was to take a stand against fake news and misleading posts. If you think about it, a Facebook post could have a photo, title, and description completely different from what the webpage was actually about.

Can you edit a post after its been posted?

Click the 3 dots on the top right of your post. Hit the “Edit” button. Go ahead and edit your caption, change your location, add account tags to your photo or video. Hit “Done” on the upper right-hand side.

How do I edit a Facebook post and add a photo?

Find the post on your profile and click the three dots at the top right corner of the post. Choose “Edit post.” From there you will see a box with a plus inside it. Click on that box and you can add a photo. You can also add a photo by clicking the “photo/video” option while in the edit mode.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long do I have to wait to change my YouTube name?

Can you edit a Facebook post more than once?

However, with the new feature in place, you can now edit a post for grammatical/linguistic/factual errors without affecting the comments and ‘likes’. You can also see the edit history underneath the update. But note that it allows editing only once (you will not be able to edit a post again and again).

Can you edit Facebook comments?

Tap the post containing your comment. Tap and hold the comment. Select Edit. Make your changes and then tap Update.

Why can I not edit my comments on Facebook?

It’s a feature restriction imposed on you automatically because you’ve either been posting to many comments too fast, or you’ve had a few comments reported. Either way, you’ll have to wait for the restriction to be lifted.

How do you edit your timeline on Facebook?

Click the “Edit” button on the righthand side. Now, you should see a description of a feature called “Timeline Review,” which lets you review items before they appear on your timeline.