How do I know if Facebook deleted my comment?

After you delete a post or a comment, you can’t check what was deleted. You can’t even find out who deleted it. The content disappeared. So essentially, you can’t see who deleted a comment on Facebook if you’re only using Facebook to moderate comments and messages.

Does Facebook notify you when your comment is deleted?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Why has my comment disappeared on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Does SEO work on Facebook?

Do Facebook comments get deleted?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Can Facebook automatically delete comments?

No you can’t.

What happens to the replies when you delete a comment on Facebook?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”

Why did he delete my comment?

If he is deleting your comments in particular, it’s showing that he probably wants to hide the fact that you’re his gf. It also raises a red flag. You may not be the only “gf” in his life.

Why does Facebook say a post has 1 comment but when you click the link nothing shows up?

The reason why you are seeing “1 comment” but nothing showed up is because: That particular user who commented has a privacy level where he/she is invisible to public (which means if you are not a friend to that user, you cannot see their comments) That particular user might have blocked you from seeing the comment.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I download YouTube videos to my phone for free?

Can I tell if someone blocked me on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.