Is send the same as share on Facebook?

While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.

Why does my Facebook say send instead of share?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

What does send on Facebook mean?

“Sent” means that Facebook Messenger has received your message at its servers, and can now deliver it to the recipient. “Delivered” means the message has been downloaded on a device where the recipient can now get and view the message, such as on the person’s phone.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is twitter known for?

How do I change send to share on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

Where is the send button in Facebook?

At the bottom of the screen is a space for typing your message. Use the keyboard to enter your message and then tap the Send button on the lower right of the text you’ve entered.

What is the difference between send and share?

Sending means inviting people to view or download particular files. … Sharing means giving people permission to share your file space.

How do I remove the share option on Facebook?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.

What is the difference between sent and delivered?

“Sent” basically means that Messenger has received your message and ready to deliver it to the user. “Delivered” means that the message can not be viewed by the viewer on their device.

Can you tell if someone is checking your Messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you get unsuspended on twitter?

When texting What is the difference between sent and delivered?

Sent is letting you know that the message is on its way. Delivered means it has arrived to its destination. The delivery receipt lets you know that the message was successfully delivered to the phone. There is nothing to indicate that the recipient has actually read the message.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

How do you see who can share my posts on Facebook?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

How do I make a post shareable on Facebook 2021?

Click on the three-dot icon to the top right of the post you want to make shareable. Then, select the Edit Audience option from the drop-down list. A list of audience options will appear. Choose Public from the list of available options to make the post shareable.

How do you send on Facebook?

Classic mobile browser experience

  1. Tap at the top.
  2. Tap New Message to start a new conversation.
  3. Start typing a name into the To field. Names of friends will appear in a dropdown.
  4. Select the person or people you want to message.
  5. Type your message, then tap Send.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Are Facebook messages stored forever?

How do you message someone on Facebook without being their friend?

The social giant already used to allow users to talk to people on Messenger who aren’t friends on Facebook, via message requests. Users will receive a notification or message request when a non-friend messages, and users can choose to either accept or block future messages after reading the request.