Question: Can you cancel a friend request on Facebook without them knowing?

If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled. If it again shows as Add Friend, then they can know that you have cancelled their request. However, they will not get any notification right at the moment when you cancel the request.

How do I cancel a friend request I accidentally sent on Facebook?

To cancel a friend request you sent:

  1. Tap at the top of your News Feed.
  2. Type the name of the person you sent a friend request to.
  3. Go to their profile by selecting their name when it appears.
  4. Tap Cancel.

Can you delete a friend request without them knowing?

When you delete a friend request, Facebook promises that the sender won’t be notified. But they might send you a new request. If you can’t get rid of them, you can use either the Find support or report offline or Block options, available from the three-dot menu, to prevent further friend requests from that person.

What happens if you accidentally send a friend request and then cancel it?

Unfortunately yes. Once you’ve sentout the friend request, they will get a notification on Facebook that you sentthem a request. Since you cancelled it,now when they click it on to accept it if they do, it will tell them the request is no longer valid.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why should I join Instagram?

Can someone see a follow request if you cancel it?

if you revoke your request before they tap on their phone’s notification, they will not be able to see your request NOR will they see a notification about it in their in-app notifications.

What does it look like if someone deleted your friend request?

Step 4 – Once you open the ‘Sent Requests’ page, you will be able to see all the people who have not yet accepted your request and if their name doesn’t appear in this list that means they must have deleted your friend request.

How do I know if I accidentally friend requested someone?

If you cancel a friend request coming to you, then the person sending the request will know about it if they check. They can check by visiting your profile and then see what is the status of their request. If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled.

What if I accidentally added someone on Facebook?

They will receive a notification of a friend request and if you cancel it before they respond, they will know as they will not be able to accept the request.