If you’d like to delete posts and comments from a Facebook group, you can choose to delete: Your individual posts from the group. All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once.
How do you delete someone’s comment on a Facebook group?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can Admin delete Facebook comments?
In April, Facebook introduced three ways through which admins can notify members when a group rule is broken by them. Admins and moderators, while declining pending posts, deleting a comment from the group or before muting a member will be able to point out rule which was broken by that specific member.
Who can delete a post from Facebook group?
Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed.
What happens when you delete a comment on Facebook group?
No. Prior post that you wrote in a group will not be deleted. Once you “Leave a Group” it will be shared with the group that you left but your post will remain. Also, once you leave you will not get notification or see any new post from this group.
How do you delete a comment from a group?
Tap Filter in the top left. Scroll down and tap Group posts and comments or Group reactions. Scroll to what you want to delete, then tap . Tap Delete to delete your post or comment or tap Unlike to remove your reaction.
Can you delete all your comments from a Facebook group?
All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once. If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts.
Can group admins see deleted comments?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
Can admins see deleted comments Facebook group?
No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that. It also will removed from Activity Log.
Can an admin remove a comment?
Using rules enforcement is optional for admins. You can still remove a post, decline a pending post, remove a comment or mute a member without needing to specify the rule that the member broke or having to leave any admin notes.
How can you tell if a Facebook group has been deleted?
, Running Facebook groups for buying/selling, community purposes, etc. You don’t. It’s deleted. Depending on the group you can ask the admin if they deleted the post, but there’s no way to know who deleted it unless it was you.
Can you delete a comment on a group text?
Yes, though everyone else in the chat will still see it. If you don’t want to see it on your screen, it can be deleted the same way you can delete yours. Generally, no you cannot. Normally the only ones who can delete posts are administrators and the original user who created (hence owns) the message.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.
Do admins know when you leave a group?
Removing yourself from a Facebook group should be just as simple and the good news is when you do leave a group, no one else is notified that you have left the group. Instead, you simply won’t show up as a group member anymore and you won’t receive the notifications from the group.