What does message deleted mean on YouTube?

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?

However, YouTube don’t send notifications if someone delete your comment. The only way to find it is to scroll all the way down which is quite difficult to see if your comment is still there or not.

What is the meaning of message retracted in YouTube?

If you didn’t mean to send a particular message, you can retract it. When you retract a message, it no longer appears on your devices or your contact’s device. If you want to remove the messages from your devices only, you can delete a message.

What happens if I delete a YouTube comment?

If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.

How do you delete chat messages on YouTube?

YouTube: Here’s How to Delete a Chat

  1. Step 1: Tap “Inbox” at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Step 2: Tap the chat you wish to delete. …
  3. Step 3: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.
  4. Step 4: Tap “Delete chat” in the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How long can you use a song on Instagram?

How do YouTube comments get deleted?

In most cases, comments that it thinks may be spam will get hidden and end up in the uploader’s “Comments” tab in YouTube Studio under “likely spam”. They stay there until the uploader reviews them and either deletes them or approves them. If approved they reappear on the video.

Are deleted YouTube comments gone forever?

All the comments you have ever made get deleted. Unlike the other changes, this deletion is permanent. It is enough to keep your channel hidden for a few minutes. When you re-enable it, all your past comments will be gone.

Why do my comments disappear on YouTube live?

It could be that the owner of that channel has hidden your comments. You can see the posts you made when you’re logged into the account you posted the comments from. If you log out and your comments were hidden, neither you nor anyone else will be able to see them.

What do you mean by retract?

1 : to pull back or in A cat can retract its claws. 2 : to take back (as an offer or statement) : withdraw. retract. transitive verb. re·​tract | ri-ˈtrakt

Can you block someone on YouTube?

Open the YouTube app on your iPhone or Android and log into your account, and then open the channel you want to block. You can do this by tapping the channel’s username on a comment or video. 2. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of their channel page and select Block user.

How do you delete chat history on YouTube?

You can view Live chats you’ve participated in during YouTube live streams.

  1. Go to History.
  2. On the right of the page, click Live chat.
  3. Scroll down and find the live chat message. To delete it, hover over it and click X.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Where is the Facebook pixel in business manager?

How do I delete messages on chats?

Delete a direct message conversation

  1. Open the Chat app or Gmail app .
  2. Tap Chat .
  3. Tap the person’s name.
  4. At the top, tap the person’s name. Delete conversation.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.