What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.
Can I uninstall Facebook and reinstall it?
To get it back again you have to go the the App Store, find the App and reinstall it. In Android, certain Apps are built in. Although these can be removed from the home screen(s), they cannot be uninstalled.
Will I lose everything if I delete Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.
What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can I still use messenger if I delete Facebook app?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Does deleting an app delete all data?
Yes most of the apps delete all the data kept on your device but some just keep the data for backup purpose. Some android apps may even prompt you at the time of uninstalling to save a backup copy of the data or not? So it’s up to you to have the backup of your data or get it deleted.
What does a deleted FB account look like?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
Does deleting your Facebook account delete your messages?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
What happens to your name when you delete Facebook?
Crucially, your log data (a record of all you do, including times you log in and groups you frequent) remains. Your name isn’t attached to that data though. Essentially, this is the same thing that happens if you deactivate your account. Your profile picture is replaced by the default icon.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like on messenger?
There will be some time after you deactivate your account when your name will still show up in chats but there won’t be a link to any profile because the account was deactivated. As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead.
Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.