What happens when you block someone on messenger but not Facebook?

Note: Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook. If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile.

Can you block someone on Messenger but not FB?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.

Can you unblock someone on Messenger but not Facebook?

If you’ve blocked messages from someone, you can unblock them later. It’s also important to note that blocking someone on Messenger does not block them on Facebook as well. The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place.

What do they see when you block someone on Messenger?

Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.

Can you see if someone is active on Messenger if they blocked you?

If someone blocks you on Messenger, you can’t see when they are active or their last seen status.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I make my twitter banner better quality?

Can someone still see your message after you block them?

They can still read your messages if Messenger blocked, just not reply. They can’t see your messages anymore if you blocked them fully. When blocked fully, your messages will be replaced with a ‘this user is not available’ text or similar instead.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.

Will someone know if I unblock them?

If I unblock someone well they be notified that I unblocked them? Hi Janna, No,they will not receive a notification. Once you unblock someone, you may not be able to block them again for a period of time.