Why are comments restricted on Instagram?

Instagram’s Restrict feature is basically a way to “quietly” deal with bullies and unwanted interactions on Instagram. “Bullying is a complex issue, and we know that young people face a disproportionate amount of online bullying but are reluctant to report or block peers who bully them.

What does Restricted comment mean on Instagram?

While an unrestricted user can comment on anything you post, a comment from a restricted user is not visible to everyone else. The only people who can see it is you, as the owner of the account, and the restricted user that has commented. Although, if you want to, you can make it visible to everyone else.

Why does Instagram restrict me from commenting?

Instagram blocks users engaging in spam activities for a particular period of time and shows them the “Action Blocked” error message. If you are seeing such a message, then it means you have violated their system and you have been blocked from performing basic tasks such as liking/commenting on people’s posts.

Why am I restricted to like and comment on Instagram?

Lately, Instagram has been blocking users from certain actions like leaving comments, liking photos, and following accounts. … The reason why Instagram is doing this is to identify and regulate the use of bots and reduce spam but many innocent users have been temporarily flag by engaging in penalized acts by Instagram.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why can't I pin text on Instagram stories?

How do I stop Instagram from restricting comments?

Here’s how to hide offensive comments on Instagram:

  1. Navigate to your Instagram profile and tap the three horizontal lines.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Privacy.
  4. Tap Comments.
  5. Toggle on “Hide Offensive Comments.”

Can you tell if someone has restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

How do I Unrestrict my Instagram account?

To restrict or unrestrict someone through their profile: Step 1: Go to the profile of the person you want to restrict or unrestrict. Step 2: Tap three dots in the top right. Step 3: Select restrict > restrict account or unrestrict.

How long is Instagram jail?

Take a break from following, sharing, and liking posts for at least three days, which is 72 hours.

Why is Instagram limiting how often I can do certain things?

Instagram sets these conditions to protect its community from harmful, offensive, and more accounts that might jeopardize its environment. So, you can consider the “We Limit How Often You Can Do Certain Things on Instagram” message as a warning or a “pre-ban.”

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you use a dot in Instagram?