If the name is: Gray: They are no longer a member of the group, but their content in the group is still visible. Black: Their account has been deactivated or is pending verification, or the member may have blocked you or been blocked by you.
What does it mean when a name is greyed out on Facebook?
A grayed-out name next to a slashed gray circle means that the individual is not a member of the group, and—unless the group is public—cannot see any activity within the group. This might mean the person was banned from the group or left, or simply that the person was tagged by a friend and has never been in the group.
What does it mean when someone’s name is GREY on messenger?
If your friend disconnects from chat and the chat window is still open, a gray circle will appear at the bottom of the window next to their name. … This gray circle indicates that the person with whom you were chatting is now offline.
What does it mean when add friend is grayed out?
If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able to add them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutual friends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appear greyed out.”
Why is a name highlighted in blue on Facebook?
A Facebook Mention is when you write a post or comment and include a person or page’s name within the text. The name becomes a blue link to that page or profile, and the respective party receives a notification that they were mentioned.
How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do you tell if someone blocked you or deactivated their account on Facebook?
You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.