You asked: Can I deactivate Facebook and still use groups?

Yes, you can deactivate your Facebook Account and still use your Messenger. Deactivating your account doesn’t mean waving goodbye to Messenger, the instant messaging platform that lets you share text messages and make video calls with friends and family individually or in groups.

Can you deactivate Facebook but stay in a group?

Can you technically leave facebook and stay on groups? No, that’s impossible, you still need an account.

Can I deactivate my Facebook and still manage pages?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.

What happens to your group posts when you deactivate Facebook?

You will not appear in friend lists or search results, and friends will no longer be able to see your Timeline. Facebook will save all of your content, including your Timeline, photos, status updates and anything else you posted, should you wish to come back.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you send private messages on TikTok?

Can I use Facebook just for groups?

The social network is launching Facebook Groups, a standalone app for reading and posting to groups. … A new app, available for iOS and Android devices on Tuesday, is meant to make accessing groups easier, faster and more visually pleasing.

What does archiving a Facebook group do?

When you archive a Facebook group, new members can’t be added, and current members can’t make new posts or comment on old ones: They can only view what’s already there. If you’re in a group where the posting now is no longer relevant to the original purpose, archiving the Facebook group is a good option.

Can I take a break from Facebook without deleting account?

If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily. It’s called the “super-logoff” and it was a trick used by early privacy-conscious users each time they left the site.

How do I hide my Facebook account?

Hide your profile from search.

  1. Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
  2. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
  3. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
  4. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

What happens to your page when you deactivate Facebook?

If a user decides to deactivate an account, the profile information is no longer available on Facebook, but the site still saves all of the information in case the user returns. “We preserve the account in its entirety.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many business managers can I create on Facebook?

Can you deactivate Facebook and then reactivate it?

Reactivating your account: If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Is a private Facebook groups really private?

A Secret Facebook group is a private group which is completely hidden from non members. Only members of the group can find it, and new members can only be added at the invite of current members, admins, or moderators. Nobody outside the group will be aware of its existence, and nobody can apply to join.

How many Facebook groups can I join in a day?

You can join up to 6,000 groups. Once you reach this limit, you’ll need to leave some groups before you can join new ones.

How do I post to a group only on Facebook?

Restricting Facebook Pages

  1. Enter a post in the “Status” text box of your Facebook page.
  2. Click the “Targeting” icon and then the “Add Targeting” drop-down. Choose the category you want to use such as “Gender” or “Location,” which launches additional options for each choice.
  3. Choose the options you want for each category.
IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I post to Facebook from my TV?