Best answer: What happens when you hide your story from someone on Facebook?

Anyone who follows you can see your story, but only people you’re friends with can reply. Friends: Only your Facebook friends will see your story on Facebook and in the Messenger app. Your Messenger connections will not see your story. Custom: You can select specific people who will be able to see your stories.

How can you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their story on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How can you tell if someone has hidden their posts on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Will the person be notified that I custom my story for them to only see on Facebook 2021?

The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I allow tags on my Facebook business page?

How do I know if someone hid their story from me?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

Does hiding your story hide your highlights?

Can you hide Instagram highlights from someone? Yes — as long as you hide them from your Instagram Stories first. If you’ve blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they’re automatically blocked from viewing your Highlights as well.

How can I see who hides my posts on Facebook?

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

Can you see who visits your Facebook?

Unfortunately, Facebook doesn’t offer a way to see who viewed your profile. Its official policy, included in an answer on its Help page, explicitly states: “No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile.” That’s not to say the site has never allowed it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does most active times mean on Instagram?