Can someone still see your message after you block them on Facebook?

When you block someone on messenger, they won’t be able to call you or send messages but they will still see the messages you sent prior to blocking them.

Can someone read your messages after you block them on Facebook?

Facebook. … If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your profile, then they will get an error message. Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Can someone see your message after you block them?

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens to existing messages when you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does updating your status on Facebook mean?

Can you see if someone read your message after you block them on Messenger?

Yes, they will see the message but will be unable to respond, I have message requests from people who have since blocked me and I can see the messages just fine and since it still sits in my message requests box I can even see who sent it, HOWEVER, you will not be able to see when or if they read the message you sent …

What happens to messages when someone blocks you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do I delete messages on Facebook after blocking them on Messenger?

Once you delete the message, you cannot reverse this process and recover the deleted message.

  1. Click the “Messages” link on the left side of your Facebook homepage’s window.
  2. Click the Facebook message sent to your blocked friend that you want to delete.
  3. Click the “Actions” button and select the “Delete Messages” option.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

What happens if you block messages on Messenger?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook profile or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How does the Facebook news feed decide which items of content to show you?

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.