Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.
Do friends know when you block them on Facebook?
People won’t be notified when you block them.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?
The New Snooze Feature Helps People Feel Better
You don’t want to unfollow forever, you don’t want to block or unfriend. You just want to stop seeing their annoying, often petty, posts for a little while. The new snooze feature will do just that.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.
Can someone tell if you have blocked them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What does the other person see when you block them?
The history and content of the messages you recieved by blocked numbers. All the above information you find in call blocking. You are never notified with any of it.
Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?
A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore. … Key takeaway: Facebook users are not notified if they are unfriended.
Can I find out who unfriended me on Facebook?
If you suspect someone has unfriended you, run a quick search on your friends’ list to find out. Go to your friends’ list and type their name on the search bar. If they don’t appear there, they’ve either blocked or unfriended you. However, this is only a good way if you’re sure you’ve been friends on Facebook before.