Can you block someone from seeing your Facebook wall?

The “Profile and Tagging” dialog box also allows you to block individual users from seeing your wall. This is convenient, as it’s often easier to add a list and then block specific usernames than to enter approved users one by one.

Can you hide your Facebook profile without blocking someone?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can you block someone from seeing your timeline on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you bulk follow on twitter?

Who can see my wall on Facebook?

You can select who’s able to see your wall in your Privacy Settings, choosing individual contacts or lists of contacts and granting them access. Facebook users who aren’t listed will simply see a blank wall.

How do I hide my wall from the public on Facebook Timeline?

Make Your Timeline Private

The first step to Facebook privacy is making your profile, or Timeline, private. To do this, go to Privacy Settings > How You Connect and change the settings for “Who can post on your timeline?” and “Who can see posts by others on your timeline?” from “Public” to “Friends.”

How do I restrict someone without blocking them?

Here’s how to restrict someone on Facebook

  1. On his profile page, tap the three dots button;
  2. Tap Friends and then Edit Friends List;
  3. Now, from the options shown, you pick Restricted;
  4. Tap done and you’re done.

How do I block a friend from seeing my posts?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I watch Red Table Talk on Facebook?

How do I lock my Facebook wall?

How do I stop people from posting on my profile on Facebook?

  1. In the bottom right of Facebook, tap .
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy , then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Profile and Tagging.
  4. Tap Who can post on your profile?
  5. Select Only Me.

How do I post on someone’s wall without them seeing?

Slide down to the most appropriate option and click to change the privacy setting for that message. If you choose “Friends,” anyone on your friends list can read the post, but the general public will not see it. If you choose “Only Me,” nobody but you can see it.

How do I hide what I post on someone’s wall?

Click/tap the small drop down arrow in the top right of the Facebook Post. A drop down menu will appear giving you the following options: Save Post, Change Date, Turn off notifications for this post, Hide from Timeline, and Delete. Select the ‘Hide from Timeline’ option.