You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?
Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends. … You will now be taken to your Facebook profile.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
Can someone tell if you have blocked them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?
A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore. … Key takeaway: Facebook users are not notified if they are unfriended.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Does removing a friend on Facebook notify them?
The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.
Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.
What does my profile look like to a restricted friend?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. … It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.
Can I see if someone is friends with someone I blocked?
Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.
Can you be blocked on Facebook but not Messenger?
The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages. The process to block and unblock someone is very similar.