Can you still message someone who blocked you on FB?

You can’t send messages to the person in Facebook Messenger. … If you see an error message, they have likely blocked you, unfriended you, or their profile has been deleted.

Can you still message someone on Facebook if they block you?

You cannot message someone you have blocked on Facebook. … Because the point of blocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site, you cannot exchange private messages with a user you have placed on your blocked list.

What happens if you try to message someone who blocked you on Facebook?

If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook. The user has blocked you on Messenger.

Can the person who blocked me still message me?

A blocked number works a little differently. You’ll get one ring, then go right to voicemail. You’re free to leave a voicemail, although it won’t go directly to the recipient’s inbox. Instead, there’s a separate location for voicemails from blocked numbers.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can you play games on FB Messenger?

Can you still send messages to someone you blocked?

Yes, you can still send text messages to a block person and they get your message too because blocked on phone still got sms. You can text anyone who blocks you but they will not receive it. You can text or call anyone you have blocked but they will not receive either.

What happens if I send a message to someone who has blocked me?

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can I invite someone to Messenger if they have blocked me?

But if you’ve been blocked, you won’t be able to invite that individual. Go to Events > Create Event > Create Private Event. After entering details, you’ll need to invite specific people by tagging them. You can’t add anyone who has blocked your profile though.

What is the psychology behind blocking someone?

McKeown explained the psychology of blocking, telling UNILAD: This then creates resentment and makes you feel they don’t deserve to be part of your world or virtual life. … Blocking seems the easiest option to avoid feeling aggravated, frustrated and anxious.

How do you know if someone blocks you on messenger?

What to Know

  1. Send the person a message. If it goes through, they probably haven’t blocked you.
  2. If you see a warning saying that the message wasn’t sent, the person might have blocked you.
  3. If you can view the person’s Facebook profile, they may have blocked you on Messenger but not on Facebook.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I delete live streams on Facebook?

How come I can see the profile pic of someone who blocked me?

You cannot see the status, profile picture of the contact and you might be confused whether you have been blocked or have they changed their privacy settings. … Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person.

Do you get messages after you unblock someone?

Originally Answered: If you block someone and then unblock them will you receive messages that were sent while they have you blocked? The short answer is no. Any messages sent to and from during the blocked period will never be delivered or received.