Can you suspend your Facebook account without deleting it?

The point is, for one reason or another, you need a break from Facebook. You’re not ready to delete your account forever, though. No worries. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it.

Can you pause your Facebook account without deleting it?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete it, it will simply suspend it. You will keep all the data you’ve collected over the years and it will still be available when you reactivate your Facebook account.

How long can you suspend your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What happens when I suspend Facebook?

People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent). You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus Products or your Oculus information. Pages that only you control will also be deactivated.

Can I put my Facebook account on hold?

If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. When you are logged into the site, click the menu triangle at the top of the page and choose Settings.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you see what pictures you liked on Instagram?

How do I hide my Facebook account?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.