After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.
How long before Twitter deletes an inactive account?
If you don’t log in to your account or tweet from it for a period of six months, Twitter may classify the account as inactive for a prolonged period and remove it from the system. After removal, you won’t be able to log in to the account or access your tweets, follower and following information.
Does Twitter delete unused accounts?
What is Twitter’s inactive account policy? We encourage people to actively log in and use Twitter when they register an account. To keep your account active, be sure to log in at least every 6 months. Accounts may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity.
How do I recover my Twitter account after 30 days?
Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
Why hasn’t Twitter deleted my inactive account?
You may not be able to tell if an account is inactive without logging in, as not all account activity is viewable by the public. Twitter removes inactive accounts in bulk, so as long as you log in at least once every six months and post an update, your account should be considered active.
How do I recover my Twitter account?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
How do I know if my Twitter account is permanently suspended?
Usually you will receive an email from Twitter. It will tell you if it is permanent or not. If it is NOT you may be able to fill out a report of why you believe the suspension is not in violation of their terms.
How does a deactivated Twitter account look?
Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. Twitter recommends making your username and email address available for re-use before you deactivate the account, if you think you might want to return to the app at some point in the future.
What happens if your Twitter account is locked?
After a limited number of failed attempts to sign in to Twitter, you will be temporarily locked out from trying to sign in. When your account is locked, you will not be able to sign in — even with the correct password. This lock lasts about an hour and will then clear on its own.
Because of the nature of social media, it is very common for many users to log in to their Instagram accounts after several years of not touching it. … For this reason, your inactive account will most likely be deleted sooner if you don’t have a history of posting or interacting with other Instagram users.